Revelations and Questions

10-28-14_3-29 PMSandy returned from another long night at work. It had been a week since her date with Gideon and the start of her relationship with him and she hadn’t gotten a call or tried to ring him up. When she wasn’t at work she was asleep, she’d been feeling tired a lot, she figured it was the weight she was carrying around that she had gained from the diet of pizza she was on. She yawned and headed to bed.

10-28-14_3-33 PMAs she got up, a sharp pain spread against her tummy. It felt like a kick. No, I can’t be, she thought. She quickly ran to the toilet and did the test and sure enough the weight she was carrying around was not fat but a baby. She skipped her shower (although she really needed one) and rang up Gideon.

“Hi Gideon, your not busy are you?”

“No I’m not, why?”

“We haven’t talked since our date last week and I just thought it would be cool to meet up, considering we’re dating and all”

“I know, I’m so sorry I haven’t called you up this week, I’ve been really busy this week, helping a mate”

“Oh no, it’s fine, don’t worry about it. Could you come to the park now?”

“Yeah sure, sweetheart”

10-28-14_5-47 PMShe greeted Gideon with a kiss.

“Woah, you’ve really missed me huh? You need to cut down on the pizza’s, sweetheart, you’re plumping up!” He teased.

“Um, that’s what we need to talk about”

“I was only joking, don’t worry about it, you’ll always be beautiful to me” Gideon said quickly.

10-28-14_5-51 PM“You see… I’m pregnant!” she revealed.

“What? No! Congratulations. So… I’m the dad?”

“Of course you are, who else would be the father?”

“I don’t know, I just can’t re- oh right, when I dropped you home?”

“Yep”

“I’m going to be a dad… I’m going to be a DAD!” He said, excitement finally setting in.

10-28-14_5-59 PM

“I know this might be quick, but I want us to be married when our child arrives. I know that I’m not going to look as attractive as I hoped on our wedding day but I can cope”

“Yes, I’m pretty sure it’s supposed to be the other way round though” He chuckled as he took the ring from her and slipped it on her wedding finger.

10-28-14_5-50 PM“I love you, Dee”

“I love you too, Gideon”

Standard

One thought on “Revelations and Questions

Leave a comment