Bad Pizza

10-27-14_3-33 PM

“Hi, Gideon, it’s me Sandy”

“Oh hello, Dee, what can I do for you, sweetheart?” Gideon replied in a flirty tone.

“I am so sorry for the way I behaved yesterday. I like a good drink but I got carried away yesterday” Sandy apologized.

“Oh, please don’t apologize, I had great fun last night”

“I can’t actually remember much of what happened yesterday… could you enlighten me?”

“We met up outside Sun Flare or whatever the place is called and you were tip- okay you were pretty drunk. I took you inside and then we sat down and talked. You had a few more drinks and nearly fell over, I caught you and next minute we were kissing. I took you home and you invited me in. Can you really not remember anything?”

“No, uh I gotta go now, bye” Sandy said abruptly, hanging up. She turned to the wall and lightly bashed her head against the wall. Her phone began to vibrate in her pocket but she ignored it. She really needed to stop drinking so much when she went out.

10-27-14_4-16 PM-2

She ate some of the left over pizza which didn’t taste or smell to good. It went down regardless because she was so hungry, but it came back up soon after too. All morning she was rushing back and forth to the toilet throwing up tiny pieces of pizza until her stomach was empty. Feeling well enough she still went to work that evening, returning at 1:00am and going straight to sleep. She woke up the next morning to a phone call.

“Hi, it’s me again. As much as I liked you when you were drunk, I think I’d like to get to know you better sober. So basically, will you go on a date with me?”

“Yeah, sure. What time and where?”

“Well how about now? I’m free now and you must be because you’ve picked up your phone” Gideon suggested.

“Yeah now sounds cool” Sandy replied, a smile creeping across her face.

“Ok, see you there then, Dee”

“Bye” The phone went blank. Sandy quickly ran inside and got out her party outfit from her suitcase. She slipped it on, it felt slightly tight, probably all the pizza she was eating and called for a cab.

10-28-14_2-56 PM

She opened the door and jumped out, too quickly it seemed because suddenly it seemed she was going to be sick again. She swallowed a lot before straightening her outfit and walking in.

10-28-14_3-03 PM

She spotted Gideon at the bar and went and sat down next to him.
“Hi” She greeted.
“Hello, Dee” He replied.

Sandy ordered a bowl of crisps up, afraid her rumbling tummy was noticeable.

“Fan of crisps?”

“Not really, moving here was hard. You saw my house I believe? So you’ll know I don’t have a fridge”

“You could always lodge with me if you want” Gideon offered.

“That’s very kind of you, but my legacy goes through strict rules” Sandy started to explain. She explained all about how she was trying to start a legacy and that it was her adventure. Gideon talked about his house and childhood while Sandy listened and finished her crisps.

10-28-14_2-58 PM

“… and that’s how I embarrassed myself in front of the whole neighbourhood” Sandy finished. Gideon couldn’t stop laughing, Sandy was afraid that he was going to fall off the stool.

“I wish I could’ve been there, it sounded hilarious” He finally chuckled.

10-28-14_3-00 PM “It was very embarrassing, nearly as embarrassing as your dress sense” Sandy teased.

“Hey,” He chuckled “At least I don’t wear sunglasses all the time”

“I have very sensitive eyes, I think you’ll find…”

They continued talking until the sky was very dark and the bar was empty.

“Don’t want to break you love birds up, but it’s getting quite late and I need to close up” the bartender said. They both blushed.

10-28-14_3-05 PM

Sandy started to get up but fell back down again.

“Are you okay?” Gideon asked caringly.

“Yeah I’m sure I’m fine, ate some dodgy pizza yesterday, probably just food poisoning” She replied with a gulp.

“Let me help you up”

10-28-14_3-19 PM“Well, it was nice seeing you” Gideon said, turning around.

“Gideon, wait. I really like you and I think you might like me too… so I think we should date”

“Are you serious?”

“Deadly serious… I can take it back though, it was stupid, don’t worry”

“No no no! I think that’s a great idea, I’d love for you to be my girl”

They hugged and then departed, both feeling happy.

End of Chapter 3

 

Standard

One thought on “Bad Pizza

Leave a comment